First blog post

Good afternoon! It is Monday, December 19, a few days before Christmas. As luck would have it, at 9:30 this morning-halfway through a work meeting-Brynn’s daycare called and said the heater quit.  They were closing for the day. Half hour later I was in our buggy headed east for pickup. I called my boss. She said, “Maybe you should bake cookies.” I was pleased.

Now we’re home. There’s a fire crackling on the TV screen. Christmas music is playing. I’m going to make a shopping list and, “keep an eye on email.” Maybe.

I’ve started and stopped a minimum of nine blogs before this one. I’m hoping to capture family memories and bottle up this fleeting life. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

